FANDOM


1 270 Pages

Sol Emeralds
Sonic Rush Adventure - Sol Emeralds - Profile
Émeraudes du Soleil
Apparitions
Première apparition :
Sonic Rush
Autres apparitions :
Sonic Rush Adventure
Aperçu
Description :
Sept émeraudes multicolores aux pouvoirs surnaturels et icommensurables
Utilisateur(s) :
Blaze the Cat
Statistiques
Utilisation :
  • Super transformation
  • Voyage dans le temps et l'espace
  • Voyage inter-dimensionel

Les Sol Emeralds (ソルエメラルド Soru Emerarudo?) sont des objets présents dans la série Sonic the Hedgehog. Ce sont sept émeraudes d'une grande puissance originaires de la dimension de Blaze et les contreparties des Chaos Emeralds. Elles sont protégées par leur gardienne, Blaze the Cat.

Connues comme les plus grands trésors du monde, les Emeraudes du Soleil sont aussi bien demandées par les héros que les méchants, à cause de leur immense pouvoir. Elles ont un rôle similaire à celui des Emeraudes du Chaos, en tant qu'outils nécéssaires à la sauvegarde du monde et à la progression de l'histoire.

Pouvoirs et capacités Modifier

Les Sol Emeralds partagent des attributs similaires à ceux des Chaos Emeralds. Chacune des Sol Emeralds possède un grand pouvoir sans limite, similaire à ce celui de l'énergie du Chaos puisse être générée pour rendre les machines et êtres plus puissants, ainsi que la capacité à voyager dans le temps et l'espace, comme le Chaos Control. Aussi, si quelqu'un génère le pouvoir des sept Sol Emeralds, alors l'individu pourra se transformer identique à une Super transformation. Leur pouvoir et sujet semblent tourner autour du feu.

Comme les Chaos Emeralds, les Sol Emeralds ont la capacité de convertir les pensées en pouvoirs, bien qu'il soit inconnu jusqu'où. Cela permet à Blaze de restaurer le pouvoir des Sol Emeralds après qu'elle eurent été drainées par le Dr. Eggman et le Dr. Eggman Nega. De plus, comme les Chaos Emeralds, si les Sol Emeralds perdaient leur pouvoir, elles deviennent alors des pierres normales.

C'est aussi intéressant de noter qu'elles possèdent des propriétés magnétiques, un autre trait partagé avec les Chaos Emeralds ; le Dr. Eggman et le Dr. Eggman Nega font remarquer que les Chaos Emeralds et les Sol Emeralds sont connectées comme le nord et le sud, et peuvent donc connecter leurs deux dimensions l'une avec l'autre, réagir en la présence de chacune, et si, dans de mauvaises mains, leur pouvoir pourrait détruire les deux dimensions.

Les Sol Emeralds partagent une profonde connexion au monde de Blaze et peut semblablement amener son monde jusqu'à elles, si elles venaient à quitter leur monde.

Histoire Modifier

Les Sol Emeralds sont des trésors que la famille royale de leur gardienne, Blaze the Cat, protégeait depuis toujours. Elle sont connectées au Sceptre aux joyaux, un autre trésor sacré de la famille royale de Blaze.

Sonic Rush Modifier

Les Sol Emeralds ne sont pas collectées depuis des niveaux spéciaux comme les Chaos Emeralds, mais sont collectées après chaque victoire contre un boss avec Blaze contre le Dr. Eggman.

Le Dr. Eggman fut apparu d'une quelconque manière dans la dimension de Blaze et vola les Emeraudes du Soleil. Blaze le pourchassa jusqu'à sa dimension pour les récupérer avec l'aide de Cream. Une par une, Blaze récupérait les Sol Emeralds à chacune de ses victoires contre le Dr. Eggman. Mais malgré leur totale collecte, Blaze ne comprenait pas pourquoi elle ne retournait pas dans sa dimension. À bord de l'Egg Salamander, le Dr. Eggman et le Dr. Eggman Nega prirent Blaze par surprise, puis générèrent les pouvoirs des Sol Emeralds. Grâce aux encouragements des amis de Cream qu'elle eut rencontrés, Blaze acquit le vrai sens de l'amitié et éveilla malencontreusement le pouvoir des Sol Emeralds, devenant Burning Blaze dans le processus. Grâce aux pouvoirs des Sol Emeralds, Blaze battit l'Egg Salamander avec l'aide de Super Sonic, puis retourna dans sa dimension une fois la déchirure spatio‑temporelle refermée et les deux dimensions à présent sauvées.

Sonic Rush Adventure Modifier

Les Sol Emeralds reviennent dans Sonic Rush Adventure. Comme les Chaos Emeralds, elles doivent être collectées pour la progression de l'histoire. Mais différemment des Chaos Emeralds, qui sont remportées dans une course contre Johnny, les Sol Emeralds ne peuvent être collectées qu'après avoir terminé une mission spécifique. Ces missions peuvent être jouables de Gardon, mais pour les obtenir, il faut avoir débloqué et terminé les Îles cachées 6, 8 et 12. Elles n'ont pas de rôle dans l'histoire, jusqu'à vers la fin de l'histoire où Blaze les utilisent pour devenir Burning Blaze à nouveau et battre l'Egg Wizard avec l'aide de Super Sonic et Marine. Tails utilise ensuite le pouvoir des deux séries d'émeraudes pour créer un vaisseau capable de ramener lui et Sonic dans leur dimension.

Hors série Modifier

Séries dérivées Modifier

Archie Comics Modifier

Blog Sol Emeralds

Les Sol Emeralds font leur apparition dans la série de bandes dessinées américaines publiée par Archie Comics. Les Sol Emeralds sont les équivalentes des Chaos Emeralds de la Prime Zone. Elles tiennent un rôle très important en matière de maintien de la dimension de Blaze, leur gardienne, sinon la dimension deviendrait instable si elles quittaient leur monde.

Étymologie Modifier

 Sol  se traduit par « Soleil  dans une variété de langues, comme le mot latin « sol , et est l'origine du mot « solaire . Cela signifie que le Sol Emeralds se traduit par « émeraudes solaires ».

Détails supplémentaires Modifier

  • Les Sol Emeralds semblent être la raison pour laquelle Blaze soit apparue dans la dimension de Sonic de nombreuses fois en‑dehors de la série Sonic Rush. Son profil Japonais sur Sonic Channel écrit qu'elle peut manipuler les Sol Emeralds pour voyager dans le temps et l'espace dans la dimension de Sonic, et son profil de Sonic the Hedgehog (2006) écrit qu'elle est la gardienne des Sol Emeralds et une princesse de sa dimension natale, créant un lien direct avec les Sol Emeralds et son apparition inexpliquée dans la dimension et époque de Silver. Dans la version Nintendo DS de Sonic Colours, Blaze apparaît au niveau Sweet Mountain suite aux actions des Sol Emeralds et dans le mode Aventure de Mario & Sonic aux Jeux Olympiques d'Hiver, il est mentionné que Blaze a utilisé les Sol Emeralds pour voyager jusqu'à la dimension de Sonic pour participer aux jeux olympiques.
  • Dans Sonic the Hedgehog (2006), il y a des artefacts appelés Custom Gems qui ressemblent fortement aux Sol Emeralds. Chacun d'eux offre à Sonic une nouvelle capacité.
  • Les Sol Emeralds sont de la même couleur que les Chaos Emeralds.

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Wikia

Sonic News Network

Sol Emeralds

Talk12
8,041pages on
this wiki
Sol Emeralds
SRASol2
The Sol Emeralds
Statistics and Overview
First appearance

Sonic Rush

Other appearances
Appearances in
other media

Archie Comics

User(s)
Purpose

Empowering beings

Description

Seven Emeralds with the following colors: Red, Silver, Yellow, Green, Blue, Cyan, Violet

The Sol Emeralds (ソルエメラルド Soru Emerarudo?) are seven emeralds of great power that originate from the Sol Dimension. Just like their inter-dimensional counterpart, the Chaos Emeralds, they are usually sought out by heroes and villains alike due to the great power they possess. They appear in Sonic Rush, as well as in its sequel Sonic Rush Adventure, where they are guarded by Blaze the Cat. They are emerald cut gems, as opposed to the brilliant cut Chaos Emeralds.

Powers and Traits

The Sol Emeralds share many similar traits with the Chaos Emeralds, but they are rectangular in shape (emerald cut) unlike the pointed shape (brilliant cut) of the Chaos Emeralds. Each Sol Emerald possesses unlimited amounts of great power similar to that of Chaos Energy that can be harnessed to empower machinery and creatures alike. Also, if a person harnesses the power of all seven Sol Emeralds, they can be used to achieve a transformation nearly identical to a super transformation (Burning Blaze in Blaze's case). Their powers and theme appear to revolve around fire.

Another thing the Sol Emeralds have in common with the Chaos Emeralds is apparently their ability to convert thoughts into power, although it is unknown to what extent. This allowed Blaze to restore the Emeralds' power after they were drained by Dr. Eggman and Eggman Nega. Also, just like the Chaos Emeralds, if the Sol Emeralds are drained of their power, they will become powerless and look like normal stones.

It is also interesting to note that they possess magnetic properties, another trait they share with the Chaos Emeralds; both Dr. Eggman and Eggman Nega quote that the Chaos and Sol Emeralds are connected like the north and south pole of a magnet and can therefore attract and repel each other, and can react in each other's presence, and, if in the wrong hands, their power could destroy the world. It is currently unknown if the Sol Emeralds have an equivalent to the Master Emerald that can control them.

The Sol Emeralds share a deep and important connection to Blaze's world and can seemingly draw her world to them, should the emeralds leave their world.

Role in the games

The Sol Emeralds share a similar role with the Chaos Emeralds in the modern games, as serving as necessary plot devices in order for the game's story to progress.

In Sonic Rush, the Sol Emeralds are not collected from Special Stages like the Chaos Emeralds, but are collected after each boss fight where Blaze grabs one from Dr. Eggman. In the story they were under the protection of Blaze the Cat for an unknown amount of time, until Dr. Eggman came to Blaze's world and stole them. Blaze, however, follows Dr. Eggman into Sonic's world and with the help of Cream the Rabbit, she retrieves them one-by-one from Dr. Eggman. In the Final Story of Sonic Rush, Blaze is assaulted by Dr. Eggman and Eggman Nega in their Egg Salamander and they drain the Sol Emeralds of their power. As Sonic comes to her rescue and the Eggmen leave, Blaze is left discouraged due to the Sol Emeralds' powerless state, but thanks to the encouragement from Sonic and his friends, Blaze re-energizes them and uses their power for the first time to become Burning Blaze. She then joins up with Super Sonic and defeats the Egg Salamander, and then returns to her world with the Sol Emeralds.

The Sol Emeralds return in the sequel Sonic Rush Adventure. Like the Chaos Emeralds, the Sol Emeralds have to be collected for the story to progress, but unlike the Chaos Emeralds which are gained from a race with Johnny, the player gets a Sol Emerald after clearing a specific mission. These missions can be obtained from Gardon, but to obtain them all, the player must have unlocked and beaten Hidden Islands 6, 8 and 12. They do not play a role in the story, until near the end of the story where Blaze uses them to become Burning Blaze, while Sonic uses the Chaos Emeralds to become Super Sonic, in order to combat the Egg Wizard. Tails then uses the power from both sets of Emeralds to create a vessel that can bring both him and Sonic back to their own world.

Appearances in Other Media

Archie Comics

Main article: Sol Emeralds (Archie)
Blog Sol Emeralds
The Sol Emeralds in the Archie Comics
The Sol Emeralds appeared in Archie's Sonic the Hedgehog and Sonic Universe and serve as the Sol Zone's equivalent to the Chaos Emeralds of Mobius Prime. These versions of the Sol Emeralds hold a very important role in maintaining the Sol Zone, and the Zone itself will grow unstable if they are missing from it. Their theme around fire is also more prominent in this media, as a Sol Emerald directly bursted into flames when Shadow tried to use Chaos Control with one of them. Just like in the games, they are guarded by Blaze the Cat.

Etymology

"Sol" translates to "sun" in a variety of languages, and is the origin of the word "solar," which means that the Sol Emeralds translate to "solar emeralds."

Trivia

  • The Sol Emeralds seem to be the reason that Blaze has appeared in Sonic's world on several occasions other than in the Sonic Rush series. In her Japanese profile on Sonic Channel, it is mentioned that she can manipulate the Sol Emeralds to travel through time and space into Sonic's world, and in her 2006 Sonic the Hedgehog profile it is mentioned that she is the guardian of the Sol Emeralds and a princess of her own dimension, creating a direct link between the Sol Emeralds and her otherwise unexplained appearance in Silver's time. In the DS version of Sonic Colors, Blaze also appeared at Sweet Mountain due to the actions of the Sol Emeralds, and in the Adventure Mode of Mario and Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games it is mentioned that Blaze used the Sol Emeralds to travel to Sonic's world to participate in the games.
  • In Sonic the Hedgehog (2006), there are items called Custom Gems that strongly resemble the Sol Emeralds. Each one gives Sonic a new ability.
  • The Sol Emeralds are the same colors as the Chaos Emeralds.

Gallery

Advertisement | Your ad here

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki