FANDOM


We are getting closer to this year's E3 which will happen on June 10-12. And its not hardware this time, it's all about the Games. With a lot coming for next gen and some coming for last gen consoles, I decided to give you an quick "What to expect" article here at SNN on SEGA and the console companies such at Nintendo, PlayStation, and Microsoft with their Xbox. There has been a lot of rumors before E3 and some may be true but we don't know if much of those questions could be answered. But anyway, here's what you may know and what you'll be expect on this year's E3.

SEGA

Sega will bring in some Demos their for upcoming games like Sonic Boom. Since last year, much of the media like IGN, GameTrailers, and for the first time ever, Twitch.TV will be showing them. For now, Sonic Boom, Ailen: Isolation and Hatsume Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd will be on the Showcase.

PlayStation

PlayStation will do their Press Conference on June 9 by around 6 PM PDT, 9 PM EDT, 1 AM UTC (Monday, 6.10.2014). It will be shown online at UStream (NOTE: Age verification may be required), and also at the Silver Screen at Movie Theaters through out America (Yes. its true but you must be 17+ to get in and they're sold out). Much of their Press Conference will reveal some games for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation Vita, PlayStation 3, and possibly, we might get more information on PlayStation Now which might solve the problem with the PS4's Backward Compatibility. There has been no information with PS Now ever since CES back at January but we could expect this information soon.

Nintendo

For the second time in a row since 2013 (again), Nintendo will not be at the E3 and not even the President of Nintendo, Satoru Iwata, will not appear at the event due to health concerns but they will host a Nintendo Direct at 9 AM PDT, 12 PM EDT, 4 PM UTC on June 10 and it will be streamed on Nintendo's Youtube Channel and on your Wii U, 3DS and also on Nintendo's Website. For the most part, like other press conferences taken place, they will be showcasing new and upcoming games for the Wii U and 3DS, which will also include Sonic Boom. Again, we don't know when they'll be talking about it but they will be streamed live

Xbox

Noting to talk about with somethings on Xbox but they will announce a few things just as a new IP and a sequel to another game plus other games for them, too. They will be streamed at 9:30 AM PDT, 12:30 PM PDT, 4:30 PM UTC on Xbox's Website, Spike TV (Check your Cable/Satellite TV Listings), on your Xbox and on the Windows Phone App. Like PlayStation and Nintendo, they will talk about upcoming games for the Xbox 360 and the Xbox One and some more as well.

Sonic Boom

Again, we might expect Demos and some more to be revealed such as Gameplay, Characters, Release dates (if Possible), etc., but Gamespot and Twitch.tv will be broadcasting some Demos for Sonic Boom. First up, Gamespot will do a first look on Sonic Boom on June 10 at 4:40 PM PDT, 7:40 PM EDT, 11:40 PM UTC at Gamespot's E3 Livestream. Twitch will also do the same thing on June 12 at 3:40 PM PDT, 6:40 PM EDT, 10:40 PM UTC at Twitch's own Channel at Twitch.TV.

Other things

We can't tell about the Prototype thing but we could expect if anything regarding soon. Other than that, Christian Whitehead has announced on Twitter that he could expect to go to the E3 as well but we don't know if he'll be showing something. Also, there will be a one hour meeting with SEGA regarding at around 2-3 PM PDT (5-6 PM EDT; 9-10 PM UTC) according to @SSF1991 (from a tweet from Game Digital that was deleted for unknown reasons) Gaming News companies such as IGN, Gametrailers, GameSpot, Twitch andE3 Insider will be doing livestreams and coverages to get you inside of the E3. But anyway, we have a lot to cover and for the latest on Sonic News and more keep it locked to SNN for E3 Coverage and follow us on Twitter at @SonicNewsNow. Also Sonic Paradox will be doing their coverage as well and more info will be explained here.