FANDOM


1 067 Pages

White Acropolis
SonicGenerations 2014-07-17 15-25-51-72.png
Apparitions
Première apparition :
Sonic the Hedgehog (2006)
Aperçu
Description :
Une acropole servant de cachette pour une des bases secrètes du Dr. Eggman
Visiteur(s) :
Statistiques
Niveau no :
  • 3 (Sonic the Hedgehog)
  • 1 (Shadow the Hedgehog)
  • 5 (Silver the Hedgehog)
Nombre d'actes :
1
Boss :
Ordre de niveau
Niveau précédent Niveau suivant
Dusty Desert Sonic
Crisis City
Shadow
Kingdom Valley
Silver
Radical Train

White Acropolis est un Niveau d'Action dans Sonic the Hedgehog (2006) et l'une des multiples bases secrètes du Dr. Eggman. Le niveau prend place dans une région montagneuse couverte de neige et bien gardée par des tours de contrôle. De plus, il y a de lourdes tempêtes de neige qui détériorent la visibilité à un dégré.

White Acropolis est la base où le Dr. Eggman garde le Sceptre des ténèbres et la princesse Elise. Il conduit là‑bas des expériences sur une machine capable de voyager dans le temps et l'espace, de la même manière que le Projet Solaris.

Mode de jeu Modifier

  • Sonic the Hedgehog

La princesse Elise de nouveau en captivité dans la base, Sonic n'avait d'autre choix que de braver les montagnes enneigées à l'extérieur de Soleanna et d'infiltrer la forteresse glacée du Dr. Eggman. Des centaines de gardes robots bloquent le passage, mais avec l'aide de Tails, Sonic est confiant qu'il arrivera à sortir la princesse Elise saine et sauve. Bien sûr, le Dr. Eggman avait d'autres cartes à jouer, et déploie alors ses machines pour sécuriser chaque station de surveillance entre l'extérieur du périmètre et l'intérieur du sanctuaire. Sonic doit utiliser ses qualités de skieur et les combiner avec le talent d'aviateur de Tails pour surmonter la horde de robots et ainsi sortir Elise de la base du Dr. Eggman.

C'est l'un des seuls niveaux dans lequel Sonic peut utiliser un ski, l'autre est Crisis City. Sonic glisse le long des pistes de White Acropolis, évitant ainsi les flammes des ennemis sur la route. Sonic ne peut pas attaquer, mais il peut toujours cogner dans les artefacts et prendre les Rings. Les sauts exécutés sur certaines rampes peuvent garantir des bonus ou des raccourcis.

Vers la fin du niveau, Sonic glisse le long d'une pente descendante, poursuivi par une énorme boule de neige. L'angle de la caméra change et se place en contre‑plongée pour un aperçu. Après avoir échappé à la boule de neige, Sonic doit faire une dernière glissade sur la rampe pour atteindre l'entrée de la base.

Le reste du niveau est rempli de tours de surveillance munies de lumière et de barrières laser. Souvent, un interrupteur doit être enclenché pour éteindre une barrière, mais toujours caché dans un endroit élevé ou sous la glace. Si Sonic est repéré par une lumière, des gardes robots arriveront. Cela peut être volontaire si c'est pour remporter plus de points dans le score en les battant. Des points peut aussi être obtenus en grimpant sur les tours pour briser les lampes.

Un interrupteur ne peut être atteint par Sonic, alors il se relaie avec Tails. Sonic ne reprend la route uniquement après que Tails ait trouvé le bouton.

  • Shadow the Hedgehog

Dr. Eggman utilise l'acropole enneigée comme camouflage pour cacher une de ses bases. La base est lourdement gardée par des gardes robots, incluant le terrible Egg-Cerberus. Shadow doit infiltrer la base pour secourir Rouge, en possession du Sceptre des ténèbres. Il doit ensuite se fier au talent de la chauve‑souris pour l'espionnage pour ouvrir la base et ainsi garantir à Shadow la liberté de traverser les lieux au volant de son véhicule. Shadow est le seul hérisson à disposer d'un véhicule pour compléter ce niveau et certains autres. Cette forme de vie artificielle n'a aucun problème à se fier aux machines qu'il en a avec les cœurs ou les esprits pour achever sa mission.

Shadow descend la même piste que Sonic, mais avance jusqu'à la seconde section du niveau à travers une porte présente dans la version de Sonic, mais elle est verrouillée. La porte peut être passée grâce au glitch mural de Shadow, cependant, même si le joueur y va, il ne peut pas compléter le niveau dans la version de Sonic.

Dans ce niveau, Rouge est jouable et doit trouver Shadow dans la dernière section du niveau. Rouge demande pourquoi Shadow est là, et le hérisson répond simplement que c'était une requête du President. Avec l'aide des véhicules qu'il a trouvés au cours du niveau, Shadow doit trouver et détruire cinq tours de surveillance pour atteindre le reste du niveau. Mais briser les lampes ne suffit pas, car il faut utiliser les missiles d'un véhicule du niveau. Le niveau est rempli d'Egg Keeper, d'Egg Rounder, d'Egg Liner, d'Egg Stinger, d'Egg Flyer et d'Egg Guardian.

  • Silver the Hedgehog

Silver et son compagnon d'armes, Blaze, ont déterminé que le Dr. Eggman était inclus dans leur destinée, alors ils ont atterrit à White Acropolis pour trouver un indice. La base du Dr. Eggman est cachée haut dans une rangée d'une montagne déloyale et glacée par la neige, alors Silver et Blaze doivent trouver un passage sûr à travers la route périlleuse, tout en combattant les gardes robots du Dr. Eggman. Le Dr. Eggman doit avoir une loude charge de climatiseur, depuis que ses robots ne rabattent pas leur défense du Quartier Général de leur créateur, malgré le froid. Tandis que Blaze se débouille pour sortir du périmètre de la base, c'est à Silver d'utiliser ses pouvoirs psychokinésiques pour détruire la brigade de robot et charger dans le sanctuaire du Dr. Eggman.

Le niveau commence avec Blaze, dans l'ordre de forcer le passage à travers la horde de robots du Dr. Eggman sur la colline. Une boule de neige géante glisse le long d'une pente descendante, derrière Blaze, comme dans la version de Sonic, sauf que Blaze n'est pas aussi rapide que Sonic sur son ski. Il faut donc se servir des accélérateurs au sol pour pouvoir échapper à la boule de neige géante. Une fois sauvée, Blaze pénètre dans la base, sauf qu'il y a un accélérateur vers la fin de la section. Silver prend le relais et des piles de neige sont à sa disposition pour devenir des armes. Le niveau de Silver est rempli de gardes robots du Dr. Eggman, comme dans la version de Shadow, à l'exception que ce sont des Egg Searcher, Egg Sweeper et Egg Cannon.

Le reste du niveau montrent Silver et Blaze combattre pour forcer le passage dans la base du Dr. Eggman, en quête de Sonic. L'Egg-Genesis arrive et Silver et Blaze le détruisent. Une Emeraude du Chaos est tombée de la machine et Silver la récupère. Amy trouve également la princesse Elise et l'aide à s'échapper.

  • Amy Rose

Amy, déterminée plus que le reste à sauver Sonic, s'aventure sur les terres de White Acropolis pour trouver l'Emeraude du Chaos bleue au cours de End of the World. Comme pour le reste des personnages, Amy doit échapper aux Yeux de Solaris et aux sbires d'Iblis.

Séries dérivées Modifier

Archie Comics Modifier

White Acropolis est une location présente exclusivement dans la série de bandes dessinées américaine publiée par Archie Comics. Elle sert d'arène pour le duel opposant Knuckles à Trash le Diable de Tasmanie, après l'exil des Echidnés survivants dans une dimension alternée. Knuckles était si furieux qu'il se mit à combattre Trash à travers d'autres locations, dont White Acropolis Peak. Trash causa une avalanche grâce à son cri, mais cela n'était que peu pour arrêter Knuckles. Ils continuèrent de se battre jusqu'à une autre location à l'aide d'une Warp Ring.

Détails supplémentaires Modifier

  • Dans la version de Sonic, ce niveau est infâme au sujet du dialogue de Tails. Quand Sonic touche un interrupteur, Tails dira ensuite « Il devrait y avoir un bouton quelque part ».
    • Cela ne se produit pas en mode Difficile de ce niveau.
  • Si l'on regarde bien dans le ciel, dans la section deux de White Acropolis, on peut apercevoir la lune.

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

Wikia

Sonic News Network

White Acropolis

Talk0
8,592pages on
this wiki
You may be looking for the Archie Comics version of this stage.

<< Previous action stage

Sonic the Hedgehog (2006)
White Acropolis (Sonic)

Next action stage >>

Sonic the Hedgehog (2006)
White Acropolis (Shadow)

Next action stage >>

<< Previous action stage

Sonic the Hedgehog (2006)
White Acropolis (Silver)

Next action stage >>

White Acropolis
White Acropolis Profile
Shadow in White Acropolis
Appearances and Overview
First appearance

Sonic the Hedgehog (2006)

Description

Snowy mountain area

Stage theme(s)

Winter theme

Previous stage

Sonic
Dusty Desert
Silver
Dusty Desert

Next stage

Sonic
Crisis City
Shadow
Kingdom Valley
Silver
Radical Train

Playable characters
(story mode)
Level number

Sonic
3
Shadow
1
Silver
5

Number of acts

1

Boss fight

Shadow
Egg Cerberus
Silver
Egg Genesis

White Acropolis is an Action Stage in Sonic the Hedgehog (2006). It is one of Eggman's many bases, constructed over a wide area in a snow-covered, mountainous region. The area is replete with watchtowers and searchlights. In addition, there are heavy snowstorms which lower visibility to a degree.

In the game's storyline, White Acropolis is the base where Eggman was keeping the Scepter of Darkness, and also conducting his experiments into time travel, replicating the work of the Solaris Project.

Gameplay

Sonic

With Princess Elise in captivity, Sonic The Hedgehog has no choice but to brave the icy mountains outside Soleanna and somehow infiltrate Dr. Eggman’s frozen fortress. Hundreds of robot guards stand between Sonic and Elise, but with Tails at is side, Sonic is confident he can rescue her and get all three of them out alive. Dr. Eggman has other plans, of course, and commands his mech battalion to secure every station between the outer perimeter and the inner sanctum. Sonic must use his extreme snowboard skills, coupled with Tails’s talent for flight, to overcome the robot horde and snatch Elise out from under Dr. Eggman’s rather size able nose.

This is one of only two levels in which Sonic can snowboard, the other level being Crisis City. Sonic cruises down the frigid slopes of White Acropolis, dodging fire from enemies all the way down. Sonic cannot actually attack any enemies while in this mode, but can still pick up Item Boxes and Rings. Jumps executed off of certain ramps can grant the player bonuses or shortcuts.

Towards the end of the level Sonic is faced with a steep slope down, but with a large snowball tumbling down behind him. The camera changes angle to show it behind Sonic, which seems to get closer every time he turns a corner. After outrunning this gigantic snowball, Sonic must make one last leap off a ramp to reach the gates of the base.

The rest of the level is full of guard towers, searchlights and laser fences. Often a switch has to be located to lower a barrier to proceed, which might be hidden on a high ledge or under ice. If Sonic lets a searchlight spot him, robots will appear all around him, although this can be done deliberately if the player wishes to score points by defeating them. Points can also be obtained by climbing up the towers and breaking the lights.

One switch is unreachable by Sonic and play changes to Tails until it is found and activated.

Shadow

Dr. Eggman uses the snowy wasteland of White Acropolis to hide one of his many bases. The base is heavily guarded by robots, including the terrible Egg Cerberus that attempted to stomp out Sonic when he challenged Dr. Eggman just outside the Dusty Desert. Shadow must somehow infiltrate the base and rescue Rouge the Bat from Dr. Eggman’s minions. He must then rely on the clever spy to blow open the base and grant Shadow free reign to tear the place up with his all-wheel drive Buggy. Shadow is the only hedgehog who uses vehicles to complete his missions. This artificially created life form has no problem relying on machines rather than heart or mind to get a job done.

Shadow makes his way down the same slope that Sonic went down, but advances to the next part of the level through a door which was seen in Sonic's version of this stage, but was impassable, but can be entered by Shadow's wall glitch however even if the player go he cannot complete sonic's part of the stage.

In this level, you can play Rouge to find Shadow in the last section of the level. Rouge wonders why Shadow is even there, but he simply responds that it was a request from the President. With the help of the buggies that can be found in the level, Shadow must find and destroy five searchlight towers to reach the end of the level. Just breaking the lights on the top is not enough - the player actually has to use the missiles from the buggies. The stage is filled by Egg Keeper, Egg Rounder, Egg Commander, Egg Liner, Egg Gunner, Egg Stinger, Egg Flyer and Egg Guardian.

Silver

Silver The Hedgehog and his partner Blaze determine that Dr. Eggman is somehow involved in their grim destiny, so they chart course for White Acropolis. Dr. Eggman’s base is hidden high in a treacherous, frozen mountain range, so the pair must somehow find safe passage through the perilous pass, while fighting hordes of mechs. Dr. Eggman must have a steady supply of antifreeze, because his robots do not slow in their defense of their master’s headquarters despite the cold. While Blaze manages to break the outer perimeter of the base, it’s up to Silver to use his mental talents to destroy the remaining robot brigade and press on toward Eggman’s inner sanctum.

You'll initially use Blaze first in order to break through Eggman's forces on the hill. The player is chased by a giant snowball like the one in Sonic's episode, but Blaze is not as fast as Sonic was on his snowboard. The player needs to connect with as many dash panels as possible on the way down to stay ahead of it. Blaze enters the base in the same way as Sonic, but there is a dash panel on the end of the ledge set at an angle upwards that allows the player to clear the gap. As Silver, there are various piles of snow which Silver can use as weapons. Silver's stage is filled by Eggman's robots just like Shadow's version but with one exception is that there are Egg Searcher, Egg Sweeper and Egg Cannon in Silver's version.

The rest of the level sees both Silver and Blaze fight their way through Eggman's base in order to track down Sonic. They come across the Egg Genesis, defeat it, and gain a Chaos Emerald. Amy encounters Princess Elise and both escape to Castle Town.

Amy

Amy, determined to save Sonic more than the others, ventures here to find the Blue Emerald during the End of the World. Her stage has more Eyes of Solaris and Iblis minions.

Appearances in Other Media

Archie Comics

Main article: White Acropolis Peaks
White Acropoils Archie

White Acropolis Peaks

In the Archie Comics's Sonic the Hedgehog comic book series and its spin-offs, White Acropolis is a location on Mobius. In Sonic the Hedgehog #246, after Thrash the Tasmanian Devil sealed the surviving Echidnas in an alternate dimension, Knuckles was furious and fought Thrash through various locations. White Acropolis Peaks was one of those locations, where Thrash cause an avalanche via his screaming power, but it did little to stop Knuckles, and he and Trash continued fighting after transporting themselves through a Warp Ring.

Trivia

  • In Sonic's level, this stage is infamous for a dialogue glitch involving Tails. When Sonic touches a certain switch, Tails will then say "There should be a switch somewhere.".
  • If the player look closely to the sky in the section two of White Acropolis the moon will be within sight.

Gallery

Artwork

Screenshots

Music

Sonic the hedgehog 2006 03:06

Sonic the hedgehog 2006 "White Acropolis (The Base)" Music Request

Sonic the Hedgehog 2006 03:30

Sonic the Hedgehog 2006 "White Acropolis (Snowy Peak)" Music


Videos

Sonic the Hedgehog 2006 White Acropolis (Sonic) 1080 HD03:17

Sonic the Hedgehog 2006 White Acropolis (Sonic) 1080 HD

Sonic The Hedgehog 2006 - Sonic White Acropolis - Hard Mode S Rank-006:29

Sonic The Hedgehog 2006 - Sonic White Acropolis - Hard Mode S Rank-0

Sonic the Hedgehog 2006 White Acropolis (Shadow) 1080 HD02:52

Sonic the Hedgehog 2006 White Acropolis (Shadow) 1080 HD

Sonic The Hedgehog 2006 - Shadow - White Acropolis - Hard Mode (S-Rank)14:45

Sonic The Hedgehog 2006 - Shadow - White Acropolis - Hard Mode (S-Rank)

Sonic the Hedgehog 2006 Egg Genesis (Silver) 1080 HD01:31

Sonic the Hedgehog 2006 Egg Genesis (Silver) 1080 HD

Sonic The Hedgehog 2006 - Silver - White Acropolis - Hard Mode (S-Rank)11:38

Sonic The Hedgehog 2006 - Silver - White Acropolis - Hard Mode (S-Rank)


Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki